College of Education and Human Sciences

The College of Education and Human Sciences consists of seven academic units, three of which have faculty members with IANR appointments in research and/or Extension. These departments are Child, Youth and Family Studies (CYAF), Nutrition and Health Sciences (NHS), and Textiles, Merchandizing and Fashion Design (TMFD). Faculty from these departments collaborate with Extension Educators and other faculty across the state in meeting the needs of Nebraska residents to improve health and wellness, community vitality, schools, business opportunity, and family and individual functioning.

Additional information about CEHS may be obtained from its web site,