

INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA

ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

NU VICE PRESIDENT IANR VICE CHANCELLOR **Mike Boehm**

VICE CHANCELLOR'S OFFICE

ASSOCIATE
VICE CHANCELLOR
Rich Bischoff

ASSISTANT VICE CHANCELLOR For Business & Finance Jeff Bassford

DEANS

Agricultural Research Division **Derek McLean** College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Tiffany Heng-Moss

Nebraska Extension
Charles Stoltenow

College of Education and Human Sciences
*Nick Pace

Nebraska College of Technical Agriculture Larry Gossen

IANR ADMINISTRATIVE UNITS

AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES ACADEMIC UNITS

AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS

Wes Peterson*

AGRICULTURAL LEADERSHIP, EDUCATION & COMMUNICATION

Mark Balschweid

AGRONOMY AND HORTICULTURE

Martha Mamo

ANIMAL SCIENCE

Deborah VanOverbeke

BIOCHEMISTRY

Donald Becker

BIOLOGICAL SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

Mark Stone

ENTOMOLOGY

John Ruberson

FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

Curt Weller

PLANT PATHOLOGY

Loren Giesler

SCHOOL OF NATURAL RESOURCES

Larkin Powell

SCHOOL OF VETERINARY MEDICINE & BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES

Scott McVey

STATISTICS

Bertrand Clarke

EDUCATION AND HUMAN SCIENCES ACADEMIC UNITS

CHILD, YOUTH, AND FAMILY STUDIES

Michael Merten

NUTRITION AND HEALTH SCIENCES

Heather Rasmussen

TEXTILES, MERCHANDISING, AND FASHION DESIGN

Maria de Guzman

IANR PROGRAM UNITS

4-H YOUTH DEVELOPMENT

Kathleen Lodl

ENGLER AGRIBUSINESS ENTREPRENEURSHIP PROGRAM

Tom Field

NEBRASKA FOREST SERVICE

John Erixson

NEBRASKA LEAD PROGRAM

Terry Hejny

NEBRASKA MANUFACTURING EXTENSION PARTNERSHIP

Matthew Allmand

YEUTTER INSTITUTE

Jill O'Donnell



INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA

OTHER ORGANIZATIONAL UNITS

CENTERS

CENTER FOR ADVANCED LAND MANAGEMENT

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGIES

Brian Wardlow

CENTER FOR BIOLOGICAL CHEMISTRY

Donald Becker

CENTER FOR BIOTECHNOLOGY

Daniel Schachtman

CENTER FOR PLANT SCIENCE INNOVATION

Edgar Cahoon

CENTER FOR GRASSLAND STUDIES

David Wedin

CENTER FOR RESILIENCY IN AGRICULTURAL

WORKING LANDSCAPES

Craig Allen

CONSERVATION SURVEY DIVISION

Matt Joeckel

FOOD PROCESSING CENTER

TBD

FOUNDATION SEED FARM

TBD

GREAT PLAINS COOPERATIVE ECOSYSTEM STUDY UNIT

Paul Hanson

GREAT PLAINS VETERINARY EDUCATIONAL CENTER

Brian Vander Ley *

HIGH PLAINS REGIONAL CLIMATE CENTER

Rezaul Mahmood

INDUSTRIAL AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS CENTER

TBD

NATIONAL DROUGHT MITIGATION CENTER

Mark Svoboda

NEBRASKA CENTER FOR VIROLOGY

Eric Weaver

NEBRASKA CENTER FOR PREVENTION OF OBESITY DISEASES

Janos Zempleni

NEBRASKA COOPERATIVE FISH & WILDLIFE RESEARCH UNIT

Kevin Pope

NEBRASKA FOOD FOR HEALTH CENTER

Andrew Benson

NEBRASKA REDOX BIOLOGY CENTER

Oleh Khalimonchuk

NEBRASKA STATE CLIMATE OFFICE

TBD

NEBRASKA WATER CENTER

Chittaranjan Ray

NEBRASKA VETERINARY DIAGNOSTIC CENTER

Dustin Loy

QUANTITATIVE LIFE SCIENCES INITIATIVE

Jennifer Clarke

DISTRICT CENTERS

EASTERN RESEARCH, EXTENSION, & EDUCATION CENTER

Doug Zalesky

PANHANDLE RESEARCH, EXTENSION & EDUCATION CENTER - Scottsbluff

John Westra

WEST CENTRAL RESEARCH, EXTENSION &

EDUCATION CENTER - North Platte

Kelly Bruns

RESEARCH, EXTENSION & ENGAGEMENT LOCATIONS AND CENTERS

BARTA BROTHERS RANCH - Ainsworth

Jacob Harvey

GUDMUNDSEN SANDHILLS LABORATORY - Whitman

John Nollette, Operations Manager

HASKELL AGRICULTURAL LABORATORY - Concord

Doug Zalesky

HIGH PLAINS AGRICULTURAL LABORATORY - Sidney

Jacob Hansen, Farm Manager

HORNING FORESTRY FARM

John Erixson

KIMMEL EXTENSION & EDUCATION CENTER - Nebraska City

Tiffany Heng-Moss, Charles Stoltenow

SOUTH CENTRAL AGRICULTURAL LABORATORY - Clay Center

Michael Schlick, Research Farm Manager

STUMPF INTERNATIONAL WHEAT CENTER

Kelly Bruns



INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA

EXTENSION PROGRAM LEADS

4-H YOUTH DEVELOPMENT

Kathleen Lodl

AGRICULTURAL PROFITABILITY

Jay Parsons

BEEF SYSTEMS

TBD

HORTICULTURE, LANDSCAPE & ENVIRONMENTAL SYSTEMS

John Porter

FOOD, NUTRITION & HEALTH

Jean Ann Fischer

LIVESTOCK SYSTEMS

Randy Saner

EARLY CHILDHOOD DEVELOPMENT

Holly Hatton-Bowers

URBAN EXTENSION

Cynthia Zluticky

RURAL PROSPERITY NEBRASKA (co-leads)

Jordan Rasmussen

Brandi Hilton-Hagemann

WATER & CROPPING SYSTEMS

Dirk Charlson Bruno Lena Crystal Powers

EXTENSION ENGAGEMENT ZONES

ZONE 1 ZONE 7

Robert Eirich Carrie Gottschalk

ZONE 2 ZONE 8

Jay Jenkins Angi Heller

ZONE 3 ZONE 9

Brian Cox Cynthia Zluticky

ZONE 4 ZONE 10

Benjamin Dutton Megan Burda

ZONE 5 ZONE 11

Amy Topp Karly Black

ZONE 6 ZONE 12

Brian Cox & Carrie Gottschalk*

Jentry Barrett

NU WIDE INSTITUTIONS —

DAUGHERTY WATER FOR FOOD INSTITUTE

Peter McCornick

RURAL PROSPERITY NEBRASKA

Mary Emery